(Blogmas Day Four) Christmas Bucket List!

It’s Day Four of Blogmas! Today I wanted to share my Christmas Bucket List. Now these aren’t resolutions, goals or anything like that; I just wanted to create a nice, attainable list to work with over the Christmas period. I’m off for about a week and a half so I don’t want it to go to waste, so that’s why I’m adding potential activities to do over this time.

1) Enjoy a hot chocolate.

If you’ve been reading my blog for a while or you follow me on Twitter, you’ll know that I can’t eat cocoa. I’ve done two full blog posts on my intolerances so I’ll have them linked here and here. So having a hot chocolate isn’t as easy for me; there’s nothing I would love more than to walk round the Christmas market with a cosy hot chocolate. I have the next best thing, well when I say ‘the next best thing’, it’s actually so much nicer. One of my favourite restaurants in Belfast, Tony and Jens, make the greatest hot chocolate ever. It’s made with cacao instead of cocoa and they use a natural sweetener rather than sugar. I only discovered this about two weeks ago so I will definitely be back before Santa comes!

wp-1481068165025.jpg

And yes, it’s as good as it looks!

2) Watch my favourite Christmas film on Christmas Eve.

Now I don’t want to go into this too much because I’m planning on doing a full Blogmas post on ‘The Santa Clause’ which I’m sure you can guess, is my favourite Christmas film. Every year I watch it on Christmas Eve, it’s a tradition I have because I don’t necessarily watch it with the family. But hey, as long as I have my cup of tea, I’m a happy bunny.

wp-1481068261816.jpg

3) Get more sleep.

Aah sleep. You and I have a very rocky relationship don’t we? A five hour sleep is a success in my eyes, I’m pretty bad with getting the recommended eight hours. But since I’ll be off for Christmas for about a week and a half, I can’t wait to catch up on sleep but not go overboard on lie ins (I do plan on still getting up early!).

4) Spend more time at the gym.

The gym at Christmas is a dream! It’s emptier than usual and because I’ll be off, I’ll feel like I have more time to go,  I can even go early morning or at lunch if I want to. The gym will feature in an upcoming blog post so I’ll link it here when it’s posted. My workouts have been lacking so I can’t wait to get back on track with them over Christmas.

20161207_000148.png

5) Clear out my bedroom.

There’s the potential that I could be moving out in the New Year so Christmas will be the ultimate time to have a massive clear out and I need to down size, majorly! So clearing my room out isn’t a want, it’s a must!

6) Have a baking day.

I used to love baking! I had my little Sunday routine where I would go to the gym, head to Tesco for the food shop, I would make my favourite energy balls then to top it off I’d make the next weeks lunches. As we all know, life happens and my routine slipped (and I had a new Sunday routine for a while, which I loved just as much) but I’m hoping to bake lots of healthy sweets over the Christmas period since I won’t be able to eat all the amazing Lindt and Roses sweets.

20161207_001010.png

These are the energy balls I used to constantly make. I would say I got very obsessed with them for a while. No regrets!

7) Start a new television show.

I love TV. I’ll openly admit that I’m more of a television girl than a film girl. In saying that though,  I probably haven’t seen most of your favourite shows. Orange Is the New Black? No but I want to. House of Cards? No but I want to. The Walking Dead? Scandal? Making a Murderer? Can you see where I’m going with this? There’s a new programme that has just started on Channel 4 called ‘This is Us’ so I can’t wait to start that because the trailer looks like my type of show. Even though I haven’t seen it, if you liked Parenthood, I think you’ll like this.

8) Make time to read.

If you read Blogmas Day One, you’ll recognise this photograph. I have quite a few books to read and what would be a more perfect time to read them than over the Christmas holidays?

wp-1480574860365.jpg

If you’ve done a similar list, please tweet me over at @RetroSnowflake or in the comments below. If you’ve missed any of my other Blogmas posts, you’ll find them right here!

6 thoughts on “(Blogmas Day Four) Christmas Bucket List!”

Leave a comment