SS: Sunday Saves (#52)

sunday-saves

Happy Sunday everyone! I hope you’re all having a great weekend so far, I know I am! So we’re back for another Sunday Saves where I chose three blog posts I’ve read that week and want to recommend to others reading my blog. So there’s no theme this week, so I’m talking about Paris, the difference between shyness and rudeness with a little creative flair in the middle.

1) Imperfectly Rachel (How To Spend A Few Days in Paris)

Paris is one of those cities I’ve always wanted to visit (and I feel like it’s on most people’s bucket list) and Rachel has written a little mini guide on places in Paris you should go if you only have a few days to explore the city. Even if you have an entire week, spread it out so you can drink more hot chocolate and eat more macaroons!

2) Joli House (How To Get Your Act Together When You’re Creatively Frustrated)

Having writers block when it comes to the blog can be very frustrating when you want to put content out, and then it’s a decision between putting out rubbish content or waiting until you write something you’re proud of. It is a lot of pressure and I don’t think we realise how much pressure we put ourselves under until we’re panicking about the state of our blogs. Lily Jane has a few suggestions on how to tackle those moments, and even if you have to make your peace with it, it’s better than stressing yourself out over one blog post.

3) Ashleigh Taylor (Shyness VS Rudeness)

This is one I struggle with a lot! I want to be that person that can put on a mask of self confidence and talk to everyone and anyone. Unfortunately, unless I’m in work (and even then, it’s a struggle) that’s not the case. I’m a naturally shy person; I don’t talk for the sake of talking for example so if I have nothing to say, I won’t say anything just to talk, but some people are like that, and that’s completely fine for them. Ashleigh shares the balance in her post with the difference between shyness and rudeness and I have to completely agree.

Thank you for reading today’s post! If you want to catch up with all my other Sunday Saves, you’ll find them right here! If you’re on Twitter, give me a follow on @RetroSnowflake and you can keep up with me on there.

Leave a comment