Home » Sunday Saves » SS: Sunday Saves (#72)

SS: Sunday Saves (#72)

sunday-saves

Hello everyone, Happy Sunday! It’s quite chilly this morning so a very large cup of tea and a big bathrobe is needed. I hope you’ve all had a nice week so far; I’m back with another Sunday Saves where I highlight three posts that I’ve read through the week that I think you should be reading too. I’ll be talking about things you get excited about as an adult, unfollowing people online and talking about your faith.

1) The Curvaceous Vegan (10 Things You Get Excited About When You’re An Adult)

The way I talk about new bedding is the way I used to talk about new Barbie dolls as a child. Amie talks about things we get really excited about as an adult, bedding being one of them and I couldn’t agree more.  Also, who doesn’t love being a fresh new cooking pot or taking a trip to IKEA? Such a relatable post.

2) PageTwentyFour (Why You Should Begin Unfollowing)

Over the last few months, I’ve really looked at who I follow on Twitter and Instagram. I wrote a post about Facebook friendships and deleted so many people I never talk to (You can read it here) In regards to Instagram, I looked at who’s stories I would constantly skip and if I wasn’t interested, I would unfollow them. If I seen a stream of tweets from someone who was either talking about something I didn’t like, I wasn’t interested in or was quite frankly bored of seeing on my feed, I would just unfollow them. Does that make me a horrible person? Of course not, you might feel differently about that, but in my eyes I don’t see the harm if I’m not longer interested in seeing what you have to say. It doesn’t affect you in any way and if someone felt that way about me, I would expect them to do the same. Paige talks about something similar in her post but she talks about it in the aspect of accounts that can affect you negatively and make you feel bad about yourself.

3) Extraordinarily Mundane (Jenny’s Faith Story)

My relationship with faith is an unanswered one. I used to go to Sunday School when I was younger but the only time I go to church is when there is a wedding, a funeral or a christening. I don’t know if I believe that there is a higher power out there but one thing that I’ve noticed while reading blogs and writing them is that I don’t see a lot of people writing about their faith. I came across Jenny’s blog post and while I don’t relate to her story, I thought it was interesting that she was telling her story of how she began to believe in God. So if you’re looking for more bloggers talking about their faith and religion, I would recommend Jenny’s post.

That’s all for this week’s Sunday Saves! I hope you enjoyed and as always, go and give the posts a read if you can, I really think they’re great. And if there are any posts you think I should be reading, tweet me over at @RetroSnowflake 💛

Leave a Reply

