Home » Sunday Saves » SS: Sunday Saves (#61)

SS: Sunday Saves (#61)

sunday-saves

Good morning, good afternoon or good evening, whenever you’re reading this, I hope you’re having a lovely day so far! I’m back with another edition of my Sunday Saves where I pick out three blog posts that I’ve read during the week that I want to comment on, and I want others to see too. So there’s no theme this week but I’ll be talking about body image, travel guides and fitness documentaries.

1) Katy Belle (A Note About Body Image)

Katy’s post really hit home with me, not only had I already planned a similar post myself for the very next day but she spoke my language. Body positivity is something that is a very scary roller coaster for me; I know what helps me when it comes to looking at my body and I know what doesn’t help but I tend to fall into the “not so positive” attitude more than I would like to. I’m not a fashion blogger like Katy is so I don’t have to edit photographs of myself as often as she would, so I can’t relate that way, but this is an emotional and raw post that I feel is an absolute must read from such a truly lovely girl.

2) Steph’s World (Travel In The UK // Introduction)

So I’m very excited to talk about this post because I’m one of the contributors! Steph put a call out for bloggers from the UK to write a blog post about their home city or one of their favourite cities within in the UK. I’ll be writing about Belfast! The series begins at the beginning of August so make sure you tune in and I can’t wait to read the other posts in the series.

3) Life of Kitty (4 Must-See Fitness Documentaries on Netflix)

One of my favourite films of all time is surprisingly, Super Size Me. It’s classed more as a documentary film, but a film none the less. It has always fascinated me and I’ve lost the amount of times I’ve watched it so unsurprisingly, I love watching food and fitness documentaries. I haven’t found a lot of fitness documentaries on Netflix or online but that’s where Katie has stepped in and listed four of her must see fitness documentaries that can be found on Netflix (The UK one at least). I can’t wait to watch these particular ones because they all sound like they’re all up my street.

That’s all from today’s Sunday Saves. If you’re interested in looking at my previous Sunday Saves, you’ll find them here or if you want to keep up with me on my Instagram, it will be linked here.

Leave a Reply

