Home » Sunday Saves » SS: Sunday Saves (#59)

SS: Sunday Saves (#59)

sunday-saves

Happy Sunday everyone! I hope everyone has a lovely weekend so far; this week is only a four day week for us in Northern Ireland because of the 12th July holiday so because that’s a Wednesday, it’ll be nice to break up the week. This week there’s no particular theme so I’ll be talking about nose piercings, scrapbooking and cooking.

1) Autumn’s Mummy (How Not To Remove A Corkscrew Nose Piercing in 20 Steps)

Now I don’t have a corkscrew nose piercing, I just had a stud nose piercing and I’ve had my nose pierced for ten years in September coming, but it took about seven and a half years for me changing my piercing not be sore. Yes, really, that long and it’s not even a complicated piercing. I feel for Laura because there’s been so many times I’ve sat on the floor and cried that my piercing wouldn’t go in, and threw many fits but I’ve always got there in the end.

2) Ayse Merve Demir (Scrapbooking My Summer Away)

Scrapbooking is something I have always looked at and wished it was something I could do. I have tried it in the past but because I’m so particular about everything being neat, I would be too busy trying to lay everything out rather than actually scrapbooking. Ayse tells us how she’ll be decorating hers and what she’ll be using to do that.

3) Scott H. Gilliland (Veganism: My First Encounter With Cooking A Vegan Meal)

And no, this isn’t biased, I promise! Scott recently started his blog back up again and he talks about fitness, weight loss and food but the post I wanted to concentrate on was his post about making his first vegan meal. He’s a meat eater and I’m eating a plant based diet, two very different ways to eat of course so he documents what it was like trying to research meals we could both eat, alongside my intolerances too. It’s interesting for me to see it from an outside perspective because I’m so used to buying my regular food that maybe wouldn’t be so regular for someone else.

Thank you for taking the time to read today’s post and if you want to catch up on my week, I’m over on Instagram or on Twitter. Have a great Sunday!

Leave a Reply

