Home » Sunday Saves » SS: Sunday Saves (#46)

SS: Sunday Saves (#46)

sunday-saves

I’m back with another Sunday Saves and I hope you’re all having a lovely Sunday so far! If you’ve missed any of my previous Sunday Saves, you can find them right here! This week I’ll be talking about coffee shops, Instagram promotion and vegan YouTubers.

1) Lea Rice (How To Stop Feeling Guilty About Working From Cafes)

I don’t think it’s just bloggers that feel this guilt; I think everyone who just enjoys going to a coffee shop to meet up with a friend or spend time by themselves does feel that ounce of guilt when they tell themselves, “I really could just make a cup of tea at home, couldn’t I?” And it’s totally understandable to feel that way. We’re always told to save our money and one of those ways is to go out for coffee less; you can easily save a small fortune that way. However, there are so many benefits to getting out of the comfort zone of your own home and just treating yourself to a tea or coffee (a smoothie or milkshake too!) that you haven’t made yourself. Lea talks about the benefits and I whole-heartedly agree with her, so make sure you read her post and don’t feel so guilty next time you have a cosy cup of tea or coffee at your favourite coffee shop.

2) Phases of Robyn (Instagram Promotion: Is It Worth It?)

Promotion on Instagram is something that I had known about, from seeing it every day but I had no idea about the behind the scenes of it all. I didn’t know how much it cost, the process you had to go through, how long it lasted for or even if it was worth it. I’m so glad Robyn wrote a post on this because it will benefit so many other bloggers who are thinking of doing the same thing.

3) Okay Now Breathe (20 Vegan YouTubers You Should Be Watching)

Over the past year, I’ve become so much more interested in finding more plant based and vegan YouTubers to watch and Meagan has compiled the perfect top twenty list of YouTubers that she recommends. I can’t wait to have a big YouTube night to catch up on all these new videos that I need to watch!

Thank you for reading this week’s blog post and if you have any other vegan or plant-based YouTubers, please tweet me over at @RetroSnowflake, I’m due a YouTube clear out and I would love even more new faces!

Leave a Reply

