Home » Sunday Saves » SS: Sunday Saves (#45)

SS: Sunday Saves (#45)

sunday-saves

Happy Sunday everyone! Apologises for being MIA last weekend, I just had such a busy weekend and I didn’t want to force out a half written post because I knew I wouldn’t have been happy with it. I’m back now though, and this week I’m talking about writing when you’re not in the best place, creamy vegan ice-cream and giving your digital space a spring clean!

1) Headspace (How To Write Your Way Through a Rough Patch)

If you’ve never heard of Headspace, you must have been living under a rock for the last few years! It’s one of the most popular mindfulness apps and it’s also one of my favourites. I didn’t know they had a blog until this week but they wrote a post talking about writing when you’re going through a rough patch. This is something that I practice particularly when I’m having a few rough days; I don’t write an essay by any means but writing down what you’re grateful for is something that I have found can help you gain a little perspective on life. It doesn’t work for everyone of course, but if you incorporate it into a daily or even weekly routine, whether that’s in the morning or the evening, you might find that over time it will come more naturally to think of the positive little things in your life rather than the negatives that overshadow them.

2) Anne Smiles (Banana Icecream Aka Nicecream)

In one of my favourite cafes, they serve nice cream with pancakes and it’s one of my favourite foods from their menu (Check my Instagram if you haven’t seen my obsession!) I haven’t tried making my own nice cream at home yet; mainly because I never give bananas enough time to turn yellow, never mind ripe, but Anne’s recipe is really so simple, I’m pretty sure anyone could make this easy, two ingredient vegan dessert!

3) Lindsey Lou Blogs (The Digital Spring Clean)

We’ve all heard of a Spring Clean but when do we ever do a digital spring clean? I have about a number of different email accounts that I should clean out all the old newsletters and spam that I’m never going to read. I also need to unsubscribe from all those newsletters, clear out my folders and even delete an email address or two. If you’re looking to have a clear out but aren’t sure where to start, read Lindsey’s post for a kick start.

Thank you so much for reading this Sunday’s blog post. If you have any favourite blog posts from the week, leave them down below or tweet them to me over at @RetroSnowflake, I’d love to read them!

2 thoughts on “SS: Sunday Saves (#45)

Leave a Reply

