Home » Sunday Saves » SS: Sunday Saves (#44)

SS: Sunday Saves (#44)

sunday-saves

Happy Sunday everyone and welcome back to another Sunday Saves where I try and spread a little positivity into your Sunday morning. This week I’ll be talking about transferring your own blog, my favourite face mask and style worries.

1) Tea Is For Tina (The Simple Guide to Transferring Your Blog from WordPress.com to WordPress.org)

For the past year, I’ve wanted to have my own website but I have no idea how to do it on my own. Tina’s guide is so simple that I think I could even do it. So if you’re looking a quick and easy guide on how to move your blog, Β Tina’s post tells you how!

2) Black Coffee Breakfast (Holy Grail Face Mask – LUSH Cosmetics)

They always say great minds think alike and that’s no different when it comes to bloggers. Like Elen, I am in love with the Cup O’ Coffee face mask from LUSH. It is probably the best exfoliate I’ve ever used and I tent to treat myself once or twice a week with it. I do disagree with Elen on one thing though; I tend to find it a pain to get off if I’m standing over the sink with a flannel but if I’m in the shower, it’s easy peasy! But if you’re looking a really good face scrub and don’t have really sensitive skin, you should give Cup O’ Coffee a go!

3) The Little Plum (Dress For Your Style, Not Your Shape)

Let me just start this off by saying I have no style. Okay, everyone has style, I just don’t know what mine is. I’m a jeans and jumper girl and recently I’ve pushed the boat out by rolling the bottoms of my jeans up, wearing a pair of white trainer socks and white shoes, and you’ll be amazed by how “stylish” I feel. I know, not exactly groundbreaking but we all have to start somewhere. I loved Chloe’s post because like her, I’m petite and it doesn’t matter what height or size you are, we’re always told “Oh don’t wear that, <insert body part here> won’t look very flattering”. It can be frustrating so maybe that’s why I lack any sense of style. Chloe’s post is definitely one to read if you feel like you’re stuck in somewhat of a rut because you’re being told you shouldn’t wear something because you don’t have the shape for it.

That’s all from my Sunday Saves this week. Remember to click on the girl’s links and give them a read, they’re all worth it, I promise!

 

 

 

 

One thought on “SS: Sunday Saves (#44)

Leave a Reply

