Home » Sunday Saves » SS: Sunday Saves (#42)

SS: Sunday Saves (#42)

sunday-saves

Welcome to a very late posted Sunday  Saves! So my apologises but I had a very busy day today. As always, if you’re not sure what my Sunday Saves are, you can click here and you’ll be directed to all my other Sunday Saves posts. Hopefully you’ll find lots of new blogs to love and read. This week I’ll be discussing careers changes; what you would do if you could go back in time and change it, and why you should embrace going out on your own more.

1) Emer D Blog (Careers Advice at 32: Chapter One)

Emer is a fellow Northern Ireland blogger who I have had the pleasure in meeting, and she’s as lovely as you’d think! Emer talks about career changes; whether that’s a slight change or a complete u-turn, and she talks about finding a new direction and how she’s going to get there. It’s really interesting to me when people talk about their career and their goals because it takes me back to school when I was leaving at sixteen and not having a clue what I wanted to do. I have more of an idea of what I want to do but I don’t have an absolute dead-set plan at twenty five, should I? That’s always something I worry about! I can’t wait to read Emer’s updates about her goals, her plans and her overall direction.

2) Adventure and Anxiety (Ten Things I Would Do Differently)

The title of this post had me hooked to read this.  I can’t tell you how many times a day I look back on my life and think “I wish I had done this instead of that.” For me personally, that’s very dangerous behaviour at times and it’s something I’m working hard to reduce, because the what if’s aren’t very nice if you’re constantly battling with them. Going back to what Beth talks about, she tells us about some of the mistakes and not-so great things she’s done that she wishes she could change. I haven’t seen many of these types of posts so it was quite nice to read.

3) Black Pistachio (Why I Love Going Out Alone and You Should Too)

I have my feet in both ponds with Athina’s post. I agree that we should embrace going out alone more, absolutely! I even wrote a post about taking yourself out for a cup of tea (It’s right here!) and it’s one of my favourite posts because I feel so passionate about it. Hell, I even went on holiday on my own and it was one of the best experiences for me. It was something I needed to do for myself, and I’m so happy I did! However, I can understand how going out to an event or even the cinema can be an intimidating experience. I still get anxious if I’m going out for a cup of tea, going to an event where I don’t know anyone or even an event for work. It’s scary sometimes but it’s a confidence issue that can make you understand why you feel that way. I feel like almost everyone will relate to it in one way or other in Athina’s post.

Thank you so much for taking the time for reading today’s post, I really do appreciate it. If you missed my latest post talking about a personal experience, it’s linked here or if you missed my last Sunday Saves, it’s right here. Have a lovely week!

One thought on “SS: Sunday Saves (#42)

Leave a Reply

