Home » Sunday Saves » SS: Sunday Saves (#39)

SS: Sunday Saves (#39)

sunday-saves

Welcome back to another Sunday Saves! Every week I aim to give back to the blogging community by featuring three posts I have found that week that I’ve either really enjoyed or related to and I share them right here. If you’ve missed any of my other Sunday Saves, you can click here and you’ll find the other thirty eight!

Seeing as this coming week is the celebration of love and all its glory, I thought it was only appropriate to show you posts that can be related to Valentine’s Day. So if you’re loved up or not, there’s a post for you. There’s also a post about an adorable cat which doesn’t scream Valentine’s Day for some, but your cat can be your Valentine too!

❤❤❤

1) Kirsty Leanne (Making Memories Date Night | Just Us)

I’m very lucky to be one of Kirsty’s advertisers for the next month but that’s not the reason I chose this post (obviously!). I had never heard of this subscription box before and there are so many out there that I can’t keep up (can anyone?). I liked the concept of this because it could be used with your partner or if you got creative with it, you could even use it with your best friend (and just change a few of the questions). It’s called the ‘Just Us’ box and it comes with date night ideas as well as a few little extras. If you read Kirsty’s post, it explains it a lot better but I think it’s a more creative way to do date night.

2) The Nerdy Me (14 Things To Do If You’re Single on Valentine’s Day)

Being single on Valentine’s Day doesn’t have to be the worst thing in the world because let’s face it, it’s one day. Sure, you’ll either be scrolling through Instagram and see photograph after photograph of couples being spoilt by each other or you’ll just avoid social media at all costs. I can totally understand why Valentine’s Day can be upsetting for some especially if you’re no longer with the person you were last year or if you’re lonely and you wish you were with someone. No judgement, everyone has different feelings when it comes to the day itself, and that’s completely fair. However, if you are single (like myself) and you’re looking for a fun post to either cheer yourself up or just have a laugh with, read Leta’s post. It’s meant to be taking as a fun post so obviously I wouldn’t advocate texting your ex but binge watching your favourite TV show or baking in the kitchen, I’m all for!

3) A Cup of T (Meet Mr. Puddles)

See, I told you there was a post about a cat! I’ve recently in the last year became a little cat convert. I’m very afraid of most animals but cats have changed my mind, so much so that I’m hoping to get a cat in the next few months once my house is all settled and everything is in its place. I loved the story behind Mr. Puddles and he sounds (and looks) really adorable. So if you’re just wanting to look at a cute little kitty, Terri-May has your back.

❤❤❤

That’s all for today’s Sunday Saves! If you missed my take on a Valentine’s Day idea, here’s my latest post, it will be too late for guaranteed delivery for the 14th but it could always make a lovely gift for a birthday or just a pick me up for a friend too. Thanks for reading!

3 thoughts on “SS: Sunday Saves (#39)

  1. Thank you so much for including my post! Makes me very happy. And like you said, Valentine’s day is only one day. No need to be completely miserable because of it 🙂 x

    Like

  2. Thanks for sharing these! I never heard about a subscription box like that either but it sounds cool- id be interested! I def don’t need any more beauty products so a box like that would be neat! And I love cats 😊! Thanks for the fun post!
    XX Jen beautylifemom.com

    Like

Leave a Reply

