Home » Seasonal Occasions » Blogmas » (Blogmas Day Two) SS: Sunday Saves (#31)

(Blogmas Day Two) SS: Sunday Saves (#31)

sunday-saves

It’s Day Two of Blogmas! Throughout December, my Sunday Saves will have a Christmas theme so I can’t wait to stick with a theme for once. If you’ve missed my first Blogmapost, you can see it right here or if you’ve missed any of my other Sunday Saves, you’ll find them right here! This week I’ll be talking about writing a list to Santa, making your home feel festive and a Christmas playlist!

1. London Beauty Queen (Letters To Santa: Why Christmas Wish Lists Are Always A Great Idea, No Matter Your Age)

I love letters; I love writing them and I love receiving them. They’re just so much more personal and that added extra effort really comes across. Hayley talks about one of her childhood memories which I think is really cute, I think we all throughout our childhood sat for hours with an Argos catalogue. My Dad used to say it was my bible! Hayley also has a really good point; I personally love going out to buy presents that the person might not necessarily think and I love that mysterious element. However, this doesn’t work when it is someone who you have either no idea what they like or they are incredibly hard to buy for. This is why lists are great or just out right asking someone what they want. Hayley talks more on the side of what you can do to make it easier for friends and family but I think it can work the other way around too.

2. Katy Belle (Giving Your Home A Festive Feel)

Such a cosy post from Katy! Yes, I just described a post as cosy, because it really is. Katy tells us about the things she’s done around her home to make it feel extra cosy in the festive season. She also loves Yankee Candle’s Candy Cane Lane too, it’s an absolute dream! She talks blankets, stockings and candles without having to spend a fortune.

3. Hiya Kayleigh (Blogmas Day 1: The Perfect Christmas Playlist)

I have to admit only this year have I actually liked sticking a music channel like Magic on the TV and listening to Christmas music. I wasn’t a huge fan of doing it before and I dreaded when my Mum’s Christmas CD’s would come out. But for those of you who love doing that too, what do you do when you’re out and about and not near the TV? Well Kayleigh may just be your guardian angel (or should I say Christmas angel?)! She’s created a Christmas playlist that has the best, most memorable and most Christmassy songs out there. The playlist was created on Spotify and if you have Spotify Premium (which I just bought the other day; £0.99 for three months. Yes please!) you can download it and listen to it anywhere. (This isn’t sponsored by Spotify by the way, I just really love it!). What a perfect first Blogmas post too!

Reading all different Christmas blog posts this month is definitely a favourite around Christmas time, so if you’re doing Blogmas this year or just have some really lovely Christmas themed posts this season, leave me your link below or over on my Twitter page!

 

One thought on “(Blogmas Day Two) SS: Sunday Saves (#31)

  1. Pingback: (Blogmas Day Three) What’s in my Advent Calendar? | RetroSnowflakes

Leave a Reply

