Home » Sunday Saves » SS: Sunday Saves (#30)

SS: Sunday Saves (#30)

sunday-saves

Happy Sunday and welcome back to my Sunday Saves! It’s the last Sunday Saves before December too! As always, if you haven’t seen the other twenty nine editions of my Sunday Saves, you can click right here and you’ll see them all together. This week I’ll be talking about Autumn fashion, Catfish and moving on after illness.

1. Robowecop (I Love Autumn)

If you’re looking for a good outfit post, Rihanna’s post on her favourite Autumn outfit will be for you. She just looks so cosy but so comfy! I think I’m a little in love with her shoes too, they are really cute!

2. Pieces of Ashley (6 Things I Learned From Catfish)

If you haven’t watched Catfish, where have you been? One of the better reality shows on TV in my opinion. Plus, how can you not love Nev and Max? Ashley talks about what she’s learned from Catfish and I couldn’t agree more. Pretending to be someone else and hurting someone who truly cares about you, revenge isn’t so sweet. Once you read this, go and watch an episode; I can pretty much guarantee you that you won’t just watch one. They’re really addictive!

3. Find Your Own Hope (Making Good From Bad – Things I Have Learnt)

Find Your Own Hope (I can’t actually find out what she’s called, sorry!) talks about how she struggled with moving on after her illness but she also talks about how she has finally accepted that her life won’t be like it used to be and what she’s planning on doing now. I have never had a serious illness that has affected my life to the point where it has been life changing but I can’t imagine how hard it must be to deal with. FYOH describes it as grieving your former life and personally, I think that’s the best way to describe it to someone who doesn’t quite understand what it’s like.

That’s all for this week’s Sunday Saves! I can’t wait to start talking about people’s Christmas blogs, and I’m taking part inΒ BlogmasΒ this year too, so make sure you keep coming back to the blog to read (or follow me at @RetroSnowflake on Twitter to keep updated on when there’s a new blog post!)

2 thoughts on “SS: Sunday Saves (#30)

Leave a Reply

