Home » Sunday Saves » SS: Sunday Saves (#27)

SS: Sunday Saves (#27)

sunday-saves

Do you notice anything different? Aaaaah! I’ve been so excited to share this! I wanted something special for my Sunday Saves so I asked Claire from Aloha Lola Cards if she could make me a banner representing me and my Sunday Saves. As you can see, she done an amazing job! Claire also designed my logo too! I’m thinking of going back to all my other Sunday Saves and adding this in but this is the first official Sunday Saves with a lovely banner. I’m so happy with it!

Back to my Sunday Saves now; for anyone who isn’t familiar with Sunday Saves, it’s where I choose three blog posts a week that I relate to or I found really interesting and I talk about them. You can find all the other editions right here!Β This week I’ll be talking about Facebook, poetry and A-Z’s!

1. Me, Cupcakes and Tea (Why I Hate Facebook… and Why I Won’t Leave)

Facebook is such a love/hate thing for me. I love to hate it. I don’t necessarily like it but I won’t leave it because I have friends on it that I’ve met online and other friends who I haven’t seen in years. It’s quite scary how Kirsty’s thought process is almost identical to mine; I also thought at 25 I would be married, I would have a child, a good job and my own house. The only one of those I have is a job, so one out of four isn’t bad, right? Sometimes we let other people’s lives influence how we look at our own even if we’re happy with our own, we see an engagement or a baby announcement and we have that “Why don’t you have that yet, what’s wrong with you?” conversation with ourselves. It’s just about not letting Facebook change your outlook on you and your happiness. Kirsty totally gets it!

2. Franzizzy (Poetry That Has Stayed With Me)

This seems like quite a different blog post than what I would normally look for but it’s really sweet. Franzi looks at her favourite pieces of poetry and it’s lovely. From the pieces that she as chosen, this is by far my favourite: “Look deeper through the telescope and do not be afraid when the stars collide towards darkness, because sometimes the most beautiful things begin in chaos.” Poetry is something that I know is there but I have never looked at it as in-depth as I would like but it really is an amazing piece of art; I enjoyed it when we used to do it in primary school but I never went back to it.

3. Northern Blood (A-Z of Amyleigh)

One tag I always see on blogs is “10 Things About Me” or “10 Things You Don’t Know About Me” and I’m actually planning on doing one of those so I’m not criticising it at all but I came across this from Amyleigh. It’s an A-Z about her and I don’t remember ever seeing this being done before (I’m sure it has and I just haven’t came across it before). I love how she goes into more detail with this and we learn so much more about her! If you’re looking for a new blog post idea, why not check Amyleigh’s post and let your readers learn more about you!

That’s all for this week! Let me know what you think of my new banner and if you have any posts you’ve loved, send me them! I LOVE finding new posts!

4 thoughts on “SS: Sunday Saves (#27)

  1. That’s so funny- I alwaaays thought at 25 I’d have all the same things! haha I guess everyone just thinks 25 is THE age for that kind of stuff. Although I did have a job and a baby at 25, I certainly haven’t gotten married yet!

    Renee | Life After Lux

    Like

Leave a Reply

