Home » Sunday Saves » SS: Sunday Saves (#26)

SS: Sunday Saves (#26)

We had an hour extra in bed this morning, and quite frankly, who doesn’t love that? Welcome back to my Sunday Saves, a post that I write (almost) every week about three blog posts (and sometimes YouTube videos) that I find interesting or relatable. It’s to help me and anyone else reading this to discover new blogs they might not have heard of before. This week I’ll be talking about Halloween, PR and male body confidence.

1. Jemma’s Simple Life (Spooky Halloween Tag)

I’m not a huge fan of Halloween I have to say. I don’t make the effort to go out and get dressed up, it’s just not something that appeals to me. However, I seen Jemma’s tag and thought it would suit quite well with the fact that it’s Halloween tomorrow. It’s a really nice tag that talks all things scary, fun and Halloween (I’m sorry to state the obvious!). It would be a good post for anyone who’s reading this and who doesn’t have a blog post for the occasion itself to do the tag themselves (and tweet me the links so I can read your answers too!)

2. Halo of Thoughts (Male Body Confidence and Image)

On Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, the media, helplines, news articles; we always hear about women (but unfortunately, mainly young girls) who are struggling with their body image and who are looking at places like Instagram and Tumblr for inspiration which has such a negative effect on many of these girls. What about men though? What about young guys who have male models, footballers and wrestlers, to name a few examples, as role models for their generation? Don’t they struggle with their body image too? That’s what I love about Arran’s post; he talks about his personal story and why he feels like there isn’t enough support out there for men when it comes to talk about these issues.

3. Skinnedcartree (Working with Brands // Q&A with a PR)

Seeing a post like this is helpful for any blogger who wants to take their blog to the next level in regards to working with brands. It can sometimes be a confusing process, do you email a brand first or do you let them email you? What do they look for in a blog? Do numbers really matter? If those are burning questions that you would like answers to then Corinne has got you covered. It was a really insightful interview that she had with India and I think it’s a must read for all bloggers.

That’s all for today’s post! Make sure you click on all the links mentioned because they are all great blog posts. And if you’ve missed any of my other Sunday Saves, please feel free to find the other twenty five of them right here!

Leave a Reply

