Home » Fitness » I’m taking part in #MoRunning 2016!

I’m taking part in #MoRunning 2016!

I’ve been saying from the get-go that I want to incorporate more fitness on the blog. Fitness used to be such a huge part of my life; it still is a part of my life but I’m slowly building it back up again, which is fantastic for me, I’m really happy about it. A lovely woman involved with the Mo Running team emailed me and asked me would I be interested in taking part in the Belfast Mo Running event and I said yes!

mo-run-2015-rp3

If you’re not sure what Mo Running is (I personally had never heard of it until last week), it’s a charity run to raise money for the Movember Foundation. You might have heard of Movember because you’ll probably find a lot of men in your life growing their beards (or lack of!) out until the end of November and then shaving it off at the end. I seen it a lot last year!

mo-run-2015-rp1

So of course I’m taking part in the Belfast event for the 5K. It’s taking place on Sunday 6th November (2016) in Ormeau Park at 11am for the 5K and 11:10am for the 10K. Registration opens at 9:30am and closes at 10:45am, and if you’ve ever been in the Ormeau Park car park on a busy day, you’ll know it can be a pain to park in, so I suggest getting down early!

running-mo-running

I’ve only ever done one 5K ParkRun which was great but stopping a lot did happen, so that’s why I’ve decided to stick to 5K this time. I’ll maybe venture into 10K next year though (or I might even have perfected loads of 10K’s by then!).

mo-run-2015-rp4

If this sounds like something up your street, you can sign up for the Belfast 5K (which will cost £19.80 including the admin fee) or the 10K (which will cost £24.20 including the admin fee) on the Mo Running Belfast page. If you’re not from Belfast, don’t worry! There’s loads of other locations around the UK too and you can find out where they are right here!

Disclosure: I was not paid to write this post and I (of course!) will be donating money to the charity involved in this year’s run because it’s an amazing cause and I’m really glad to be involved.

All photography credit goes to Ryan Richards at FStop Photography for the photographs taken at last years Mo Running 2015 Belfast event.

5 thoughts on “I’m taking part in #MoRunning 2016!

  1. Pingback: SS: Sunday Saves (#25) | RetroSnowflakes

  2. Pingback: Training for a 5K Race: An Introduction and My First Run. | RetroSnowflakes

Leave a Reply

