Home » Sunday Saves » SS: Sunday Saves (#24)

SS: Sunday Saves (#24)

I hope you’re all having a wonderful Sunday so far! As with all Sunday Saves, if you’ve missed any of my previous editions or want to find out more about them, you’ll find them all linked here! This week I’m talking about writing, strangers and saving.

1. Misha K (49 Percent Fearful, 51 Percent Curious)

I’m not sure if I’ve ever done this but I absolutely love Misha’s blog, all of it! I’m not just talking about one particular post (because I couldn’t choose). Her writing is lovely and it’s such a pleasant read. She talks about personal experiences and how she copes with the positive and the negative, but she talks about it in a way that I hope to be able to write in a similar style one day. Just go through her blog and read each post, it just flows so nicely and I’m so happy I discovered it.

2. With Love, Celeste (Life Thoughts #3 | We Are All Strangers)

Celeste talks about strangers. I’m a stranger, you’re a stranger, she’s a stranger. We’re all strangers. Yet, we’re told when we’re younger, never talk to strangers and we’re growing up in a world now where we meet strangers every day whether that’s on the bus to work, a new colleague, a friend of a friend or even just online on Twitter or Instagram. Celeste has the same workings as me; I tend to live in a little bubble and create six billion scenarios of a situation that hasn’t even happened yet, and let’s be honest, most of the time never does either. I really like her take on strangers and not just people who are there for a second, a minute or a day. She talks about those people in your life that are now strangers even though they were a best friend or a friend in school that you now have no idea what’s going on in their lives.

3. Ivory and Raine (Saving Doesn’t Have To Be A Dirty Word)

[I’m sorry I don’t know this person’s name!] These are the thoughts that everyone has when they either are saving or they’re thinking about saving. I’m saving at the minute and although I have to budget to a certain extent, what I’m actually saving for is a positive step in my life so I don’t mind that I can’t go do certain things. Ivory and Raine talks about priorities which is probably one of the biggest aspects of saving overall. They also talk about security which is a particularly big one for me because I know I’m quite a control freak when it comes to having enough money for anything, so if my security of paying my own bills for instance, is slowly unfolding, I do get very stressed and anxious. So if you’re looking for saving tips, check out this Ivory and Raine post.

It’s hard to believe that next week I will have done 25 editions of this series already! It’s so fun to do though because I’m always discovering new blogs that I love. Remember to check out all the blogs featured this week too!

3 thoughts on “SS: Sunday Saves (#24)

  1. Oh my god, my heart is melting!! ❀ Thank you for all of your kind words and for enjoying my writing. It means so much more to me than I would ever be able to say through words. Also, congrats on almost reaching 25 editions of this series! It's such a cool way to get to explore other blogs that you wouldn't have known about otherwise. I'll definitely be cruising through the ones that you've mentioned because they seem like my cup of tea – or coffee πŸ˜‰

    Like

Leave a Reply

