Home » Sunday Saves » SS: Sunday Saves (#22)

SS: Sunday Saves (#22)

It’s the first Sunday in October! I’m sure you’ve seen many tweets, many blog posts and many YouTube videos saying “I can’t believe it’s already October” so I’ll leave that to everyone else. As with all Sunday Saves, if you’ve missed any of the series, they’ll be located right here! This week I’ll be talking about finding the time for exercise, being more confident and living life a little slower.

1. A Mile in my Glasses (Ways to fit exercise into your schedule)

I really liked Michael’s post but not because I related to it. I don’t relate to it; I do have the time to go to the gym and I’m sure many would be envious of that, but when it comes to mindset, it’s a completely different story. Over time I know I’ll be as motivated as I once a few months ago, but right now I’m struggling with getting myself back into a routine (which is totally okay! We’re all going through something at the end of the day). What I really like about Michael’s post is that it’s not unrealistic or unattainable, it’s genuine advice to say “Hey, whether you are a morning person or you’re finding it hard to find a time of the day to work out, I’m here to make it a little easier”. He recently ran a 10K too so well done to him! Hopefully I’ll be able to do that one day too!

2. Soph Writes (Being a more confident you)

Aah confidence. You are a funny one aren’t you? As some one who is currently fighting against confidence, I think Sophie’s post on being more confident in yourself, is a perfect booster for when you’re feeling low. I have it bookmarked on my phone so I have it whenever I just need that reassurance of being enough and working every single day on being the best version of myself.

3. Pretty Not Included (5 Ways to Embrace Slow Living)

What is slow living? I’ve never heard of ‘slowing down’ in that way but Sarirah explains it in such a lovely way. Her advice is attainable, realistic and is something that I will definitely try and incorporate into my lifestyle, including having your breakfast in a calmer landscape, which to me is just simply not eating your breakfast while browsing through social media from the night before. Acceptance for me is something I am constantly working on and that is a particular battle of mine but she raises some incredibly true points about accepting your situation and really letting your life flow in its natural way. Not something that I personally can do at the moment but one day? I hope so. Sarirah explains that you don’t have to make subscribe to big life changes; those little self care acts add up just as much as the big ones, and that’s what really matters.

This week’s Sunday Saves all seemed to be ones that really focused on being your own person and improving yourself, which I didn’t actually plan at all, but I enjoyed it regardless. I hope you enjoyed too!

4 thoughts on “SS: Sunday Saves (#22)

Leave a Reply

