Home » Sunday Saves » SS: Sunday Saves (#21)

SS: Sunday Saves (#21)

I hope you’re having a nice Sunday so far (or Monday or Tuesday or whenever you read this). I’m back with another Sunday Saves discussing reading routines, acceptance and mental health. As always, if you’ve missed any of my other Sunday Saves, make sure you click here to read them all.

1. Bambi’s Blog (My Reading Routine)

One of my latest blog posts this week was about a subscription box that I signed up for to encourage me to read more, “Book and a Brew” so coming across Emily’s post about her reading routine seemed perfect. I haven’t laid out my perfect reading routine or even laid one down at all but Emily post really lays out a foundation that anyone can build on so I’m excited to see what will work for me.

2. Keeping Up With MJ (Acceptance)

Acceptance is such a huge part of my life; it’s a part of my life where I haven’t actually accepted myself. So how is it a huge part then? Well, I know I need to accept myself and I want to, I’m just struggling with that a lot. I’m finding it hard to move past mistakes that I have made and I have thoughts in my head about myself that may or may not be true so it’s trying to come to terms with that as well, then I will be able to make progress with being able to seek acceptance within myself. MJ’s post is something I know will help me in the future and it’s always one to come back to it if you find yourself struggling with that part of your life.

3. Road to Recovery with Amy (Welcome to Road to Recovery)

In my opinion, we can never have too many mental health bloggers and we can never have too many blog posts talking about mental health. It’s something that we all have and sometimes some of us do struggle with it. I think what Amy is doing is fantastic because it’s showing people her road to recovery when it comes to dealing with her mental health as well as letting people know that they’re not alone because many of us are going through the same thing.

This week’s Sunday Saves seemed pretty short this week but I loved all three posts as always, I related to all three completely. Remember to follow all the blogs featured this week; Sunday Saves is all about discovering new bloggers!

Leave a Reply

