Home » Beauty » Super Cuts UK: #SquadGoals (Part Two)

Super Cuts UK: #SquadGoals (Part Two)

If you haven’t read the first part of this post, it’s right here! It talks about my experience at my first blogger event with SuperCuts and all about their campaign launching a very special competition. So make sure you read that first! (And remember you have until 20th September to enter!)

At the VIP blogger event we got a great goody bag but apparently we were missing products because they hadn’t arrived in time, so we got a free extra products thrown in and then the other ones that didn’t arrive in time, got posted out to us. I’ll not need to buy hair products for a long time now!

I’ll talk about the ones that arrived in the post first. Both from the Bed Head range from TIGI; the Fully Loaded Massive Volume Shampoo and the Fully Loaded Volumizing Conditioning Jelly. I have never used any TIGI products before but I’m really excited about it because you know if a salon uses them, they’re great. I can’t describe the smell but it is incredible! It reminds me of sweets that I used to have when I was younger, but I can’t put my finger on it. If it’s one of those shampoo and conditioners that has the “long lasting smell throughout the day” I will be in love!

wp-1473715761819.jpg

We got two mini gift sets on the day itself. The first one is from Wella Professionals; the only Wella Professionals product I have ever used was the Thermal Image Heat Protection Spray and I can say without a doubt, it was the best heat protection spray ever. It even worked through the tangles in my hair instantly; three sprays and I was good to go! Seriously.

wp-1473715510587.jpg

In the Wella Oil Reflections set, we got three little mini products; shampoo, conditioner and a hair mask. I have used the shampoo and conditioner already but I don’t feel I can give a true review of it yet. What I did notice when I was drying my hair was that my hair was incredibly softer, more than it had been in a very long time, so I think I’ll test that until it runs out. And we got a cute little brush too!

wp-1473715651212.jpg

And finally in the TIGI gft set, there was another three products; a mini Masterpiece Massive Shine Hairspray, Small Talk Thickifier and a Manipulator Texture Paste. When it comes to products like the thickening cream or the paste, I’m not so good at adding texture and volume to my hair. I just end up making a huge mess and then the wind making it ten times worse. But I can’t have them go to waste, so I think I’ll be heading to YouTube to figure out how to use those!

wp-1473715742607.jpg

As a little extra bonus, we also got a lipstick too! It’s from Max Factor Marilyn Monroe range and I got the Ruby Red colour. I don’t wear too many red lipsticks, but hey, everyone needs to try new things now and again!

I’m so pleased with the goody bag! They went to so much effort and I couldn’t be more thankful, thank you to Rhys and all the team at Supercuts Belfast!

 

Leave a Reply

