Home » Beauty » SuperCuts UK: #SquadGoals (Part One)

SuperCuts UK: #SquadGoals (Part One)

That moment when you get invited to your first blogger event, you get really excited for about five seconds then fear sets in. That’s what happened to me when Super Cuts UK kindly invited me to their #SquadGoals VIP Blogger Event in Belfast’s Castlecourt store a few weeks ago.

wp-1473461918410.jpg

The campaign is based around a new competition that has launched for an amazing winner! They have teamed up with TIGI to offer the chance for you and up to six friends to win an overnight stay in London worth £6,000 along with a VIP photoshoot and to become the next face of Supercuts! So whether you use Facebook, Twitter or Instagram; just take a photograph of you and your friends (up to six of you altogether) and upload it using the hashtag #SquadGoals and tagging @SuperCutsUK to be in with a chance of winning. For all the terms and conditions of the competition, you’ll find all the info. right here. You have until 20th September to enter!

I had a blow dry complete with a lovely Kerastase hair mask (I can’t remember which one but it was brittle hair, I need some strengthening at the minute!) as well as some volumising products after my hair was dried. (Take note Victoria, take a picture of all the products that were used in your hair! *shakes head*)

The event overall was fantastic! I was at so much more ease than I thought but because I’m still pretty shy, I don’t really have any photographs from it. So if I get the chance to go to another event like this, I would definitely take more! However, when  I got home I took a picture of my hair (as you can see below!) because I wanted to be able to see that I can actually have it a little messy with volume and have it turn out really nice.

wp-1473461080349.jpg

All the other bloggers I met were so lovely and it was really nice to find out more about them and why they started blogging, and how it has progressed for them. It definitely made me more passionate about evolving with my blog.

I want to say a special thank you to Supercuts and the team at the Belfast branch for inviting me and making it a really enjoyable experience!

 

One thought on “SuperCuts UK: #SquadGoals (Part One)

  1. Pingback: Super Cuts UK: #SquadGoals (Part Two) | RetroSnowflakes

Leave a Reply

