Home » Sunday Saves » SS: Sunday Saves (#19)

SS: Sunday Saves (#19)

I hope you’re having a lovely Sunday so far! I’m back with another Sunday Saves of course, and if you’ve missed any of my other posts in this series, you can click right here to find them all!

1. As Told by Chlxe (Yoga Log: Session 1)

I love reading about other people’s yoga experiences! I have written about mine; I talked about my first experience, my first yoga birthdayΒ and advice to those who were interested in starting. Chloe has been doing yoga logs which I can’t wait to see grow, but this post that I’m featuring is her first log so she talks about her perceptions of what she thought yoga might be like, how she felt beforehand, during and afterwards too. If you’re interested in finding out more about yoga, you should definitely keep up with Chloe’s yoga logs!

2. Ms. Mistry Blogs (Lets Talks About: Being A People Pleaser)

People pleasers. Yes, I used to be one and I guess part of me still is. I worry when I upset someone, I don’t want to let anyone down, I want to come across as this perfect person to everyone. Let’s be realistic though; that’s never going to happen, is it? I’m not a perfect person, I upset the people around me unintentionally and I feel like a failure when everything doesn’t go perfectly. I’m working on forgiving myself and realising that I can’t be this perfect person; things will go wrong, the little things I do won’t always go to plan, it’s just a case of me learning to accept those things over time. This post on Ms.Mistry Blogs is a guest post in her series, Let’s Talk About… where she has guest bloggers talk about their life or even about real-life events. Becky over atΒ Blogger and the Geek was featured this month and she talks about how she is currently working on becoming less of a people pleaser by setting out a simple plan that she has found successful so far. It’s a very interesting read!

3. More About Cat (Life Lately: Onto The Next Chapter…)

Life updates are probably one of the most popular types of posts on lifestyle blogs but what I found so relatable on Cat’s post is that it just felt so relevant to me. Cat talks about feeling like she has so much going on her life that everything else hasn’t been a top priority, which is where I feel like I am now. She has had a lot of change in her life recently and I have as well. I obviously haven’t had the exact same changes but I feel like everything has gotten on top of me lately, almost to the point where it’s uncontrollable. In order to combat that, I’m planning on laying low on social media for the next few days, starting tomorrow (Monday 5th). Who knows if it will actually help but baby steps, right? It’s just nice reading about someone else’s life and their life changes, so if that’s something you’re interested in, you should give it a read.

That’s all this week for my Sunday Saves! Remember to click on all the girls I featured, and I hope you enjoyed this week’s post!

Leave a Reply

