Home » Sunday Saves » SS: Sunday Saves (#18)

SS: Sunday Saves (#18)

Happy Sunday! I’m back for another Sunday Saves this week and I’ll start off like every other week; if you haven’t read any of my other posts in this series, click here and you can see what other posts I’ve loved! In this week’s Sunday Saves, I’ll be talking about the gluten free lifestyle, Twitter and not having your life together yet.

1. The British Feather (Week 1: Getting Moving and Gluten Free Testing)

I came across Gemma when Iย foundย her on Twitter talking about recently being diagnosed with coeliac disease. If you’ve read my blog for a while, you’ll know that I have a gluten intolerance (I just have to say gluten intolerance is not the same as coeliac disease. Coeliac disease is a lot more serious.) so I was interested in following Gemma’s journey as a newly diagnosed coeliac and how she would get on. In her post, she talks about her first week eating gluten free (although she can’t go completely gluten free until October but if you read her post, she explains why!) and she talks about her fitness journey too. I’m hoping to work out more outside too (like Gemma), so I hope to find a good balance between outside and the gym. I don’t follow many bloggers who have to eat a certain way because of their health so that’s why I’m so glad I found Gemma’s blog.

2. Thrifty Vintage Fashion (The Ultimate List of Hashtags and Retweet Twitter Accounts for Bloggers)

As much as it pains me to say it, I’m not always so up to speed with every single hashtag on Twitter. I used to think I wasย pretty up-to-date with Twitter; I’ve tweeted over 31,000 times and I’ve had it for about five or so years now, but sometimes I’ll see hashtags and I don’t know what it means. If you sound like me, then you need Nicole Marie’s post. She goes through all the hashtags to do with bloggers and all the re-tweet accounts that you would need to help boost your blog via Twitter. It’s super helpful so if you’re confused by some hashtags like I was, it’s the post for you!

3. A Hearty Home (It’s Okay To Not Have Everything Completely Figured Out Just Yet)

For anyone who feels completely stuck in their life and thinks they’re failing because they haven’t got everything figured out yet, go read Margot’s post. I’m also in my mid-twenties and when I was eighteen, I seen my life look very differently than what it is now. Obviously I’m very glad about how my life has turned out so far but when people ask me, “What’s next?” That could be about moving out of my Mum’s house permanently or what’s the next step in my career, I can’t give them an answer because I’m really not sure. I feel like I should have everything figured out right now and it’s a little frustrating not having the answers to those really important life choices. Margot’s post is relateable and it’s one of those posts I would recommend you bookmark and if you’re feeling freaked out about life, go back and read it, it will make you feel less anxious about your life. I can (almost) guarantee that!

That’s all for this week’s post! And remember, go read all the posts I mentioned and hopefully you’ll discover a blogger you’ve never heard of or seen before.

4 thoughts on “SS: Sunday Saves (#18)

Leave a Reply

