Home » Sunday Saves » SS: Sunday Saves (#15)

SS: Sunday Saves (#15)

Happy Sunday and welcome back to my Sunday Saves! This is the fifteenth edition and I’m so happy to be back on track with this series again. As usual, if you’ve missed any of my other Sunday Saves, click here and you can see every single one of them.

1. Truly Yours A: (Coffee Date)

I really love the way Amanda has written this piece! She writes in the perspective of a coffee date with a friend, giving an update on her life and you can tell from her writing style that she’s just such a open friendly person. It’s a nice twist on your regular life updates posts and I would love to see more of these about. I’ve only discovered Amanda’s blog but I would love to go on a coffee date with her (if only we weren’t so far away!) and yes, we’d go to Starbucks because they have the biggest cups of tea ever!

2. Liza Tait Bailey: (Rediscovering Myself)

Again, like Amanda, I have only discovered Liza’s blog but her vibe from just this post, seems so lovely. Her post talks about rediscovering herself and how she has finally found peace in certain aspects of her life, like her job and her friendships. It also talks about her worries with anxiety and she’s working on what to do in her life to help reduce that stress of anxiety. Even though it’s Liza going through this part of her life, I feel like it’s a very relatable post and I can’t wait to read more from her.

3. Thirteen Thoughts (My 10 “Lazy” Weekend Essentials)

Am I the only one who used to not like to have a lazy weekend? The thought used to terrify me because I knew I was going back to work a few days later and I didn’t want to waste the weekend away. Looking back however, I wasn’t wasting the weekend away; I was painting my nails, I was soaking my feet for a pedicure, I was watching a favourite TV show and I was making myself more cups of tea that one woman should probably have in one weekend. Paula’s post talks about some of those same things that are essential for a lazy weekend, and that’s including candles of course, I couldn’t have a relaxing weekend at home without candles burning. So if like me you felt like you were just being lazy, actually look at what you were doing; were you doing something you love? Something that made you feel better? If the answer is yes, you’re not throwing your entire weekend away, you were just embracing it.

I hope you enjoyed this week’s Sunday Saves and remember to click on these girls’ posts and explore their blogs a little more. This series is all about discovering new blogs and new posts that you might not have seen before. Enjoy the rest of your week!

Leave a Reply

