Home » Beauty » LUSH Haul and Review.

LUSH Haul and Review.

At first, this was just going to be a haul, but we’ve had the products for a few days, and two out of the three products, my boyfriend and I have used before, so it seemed to make more sense to turn it into a haul and review.

It’s a pretty small haul for me, just three products! When I was in college, a trip to LUSH was a very regular thing for me, almost too regular so three products is very small to me.

LUSH Haul

American Cream Conditioner (100ml) £4.95

Since I don’t have a photograph of this on its own, I’ll talk about it first. American Cream conditioner is one of my favourite conditioners of all time but it seems to be the only conditioner from LUSH that I get on with. Veganese was too liquidy and light for me and I could never get Jungle to condition my hair. I haven’t tried all the conditioners yet, but I think I will always compare them to American Cream.

I love the smell of this conditioner, and it actually lasts in your hair too, which I love! You don’t need a lot of it and a small bottle seems to last a reasonable amount of time too. I can’t fault it at all; surprisingly I don’t panic when I run out of it, it just seems to be when I have zero conditioner then decide to go back to LUSH and buy it, I think “Okay, I know I love this, why did I wait so long to buy it again?”

Kalamazoo Facial and Beard Wash (240g) £12.75

Kalamazoo

My boyfriend uses this face wash so I can’t give much of an opinion on it but this is his second big tub of it and he’s went through two small tubs as well so I think he really likes it. I don’t think a lot of guys really think about washing their face with more than just water and it was only when I introduced him to LUSH face washes, that he seemed interested. It smells of pineapple which is an added bonus and he says his beard is always really soft afterwards so it’s not drying but not greasy either.

Smugglers Soul Facial Scrub (100g) £8.95

Smuggler's Soul

A new product for both of us! From what I have been reading, this is a limited edition product (Please correct me if I’m wrong!) but I really hope they keep this one around because I really like it. It’s the type of scrub that feels like sand paper but trust me, I mean that in the nicest way possible. I love a good scrub, I want one that actually feels like a scrub and not some fluffy duffy one. This isn’t the strongest scrub in the world, and it doesn’t have the strongest smell either, but I don’t mind that. It feels like it’s doing being a great exfoliator, something simple, and if I can, I’d really like to buy this again. I also find that I don’t need to use as much of this compared to Ocean Salt. I can never find the right amount with that, whereas with Smuggler’s Soul, I don’t need that much at all.

That’s all for this haul but if you’ve tried out any of the same products, or if you have any product recommendations, please let me know!

One thought on “LUSH Haul and Review.

Leave a Reply

