Home » Chats » To one of my best friends on her wedding day…

To one of my best friends on her wedding day…

My best friend is getting married today and I couldn’t be more happy for her. So today’s post is a very personal one, from me to her.

Dear Whitney,
The day is here. Your wedding day is here! You’re getting married today and I’m so happy for you. I remember the day you got engaged and I remember how excited you were, and nothing could ever make me forget the moment you told me. I actually think I screamed when I saw your message! Your day is finally here; you and Mat are so perfect together and I hope you have an absolutely wonderful day together. I’m sorry that I can’t be with you on your special day, I would really love to be there, but I can’t wait to see the pictures of everything! I know how much hard work you and your family have put into this wedding and I hope it is such beautiful as you imagined.

I’m so lucky to have a best friend like you. Even though we haven’t met yet, that doesn’t stop me being as close as we are to each other. You listen, you’re there for me and genuinely, I don’t know what I would do without you.

One of my favourite moments together is Christmas. Every Christmas we do an unboxing together and I love thinking about what to get you. You know what I like, I know what you like and it’s honestly one of the best times at Christmas, picking out unique presents for you that I look at and think “Oh, Whitney will love that!”. I love that you introduce me to weird and unique Korean beauty products, they’re so weird but I love it. Our Christmas unboxing last year was our first ever time on Skype and I remember being so nervous at first, but it was so much fun. I can’t wait to do it this year again, I already have Christmas present ideas!

You have given me a new outlook on life. I look up to you in more ways than you know, you are such a balanced person and I’m so happy that you are blessed with all these lovely things in your life, it honestly couldn’t happen to a better person. Your friendship will always be a huge part of my life and I never want to lose that.

Have an amazing day, you completely deserve it.

With love,
Victoria xx.

 

3 thoughts on “To one of my best friends on her wedding day…

  1. Pingback: What’s in my Grown-Up checklist? | RetroSnowflakes

  2. It’s appropriate time to make some plans for the future and it is
    time to be happy. I’ve read this post and if I could I want to
    suggest you few interesting things or advice.
    Maybe you can write next articles referring to this article.
    I want to read more things about it!

    Like

Leave a Reply

