Home » Sunday Saves » SS: Sunday Saves (#2)

SS: Sunday Saves (#2)

Week Two of my new series where I choose three blog posts that I’ve read throughout the week (new or old), I talk about them, and why I like them!

  1. Life Of Kitty (Thinking About: Why I Exercise)

    Katie’s blog is filled with everything; whether that’s food, fitness, beauty or lifestyle, it’s a nice all rounder that I love. She started a series where she chooses something that she wants to talk about or has stuck in her head, it’s such a good idea. This post is about why she exercises and I can really relate to it. I also love the gym, there’s nothing better than the buzz you get after a long workout and you’re sitting on one of the heavy weights machines and you’re putting your all into the last set before you feel like you can’t go any more. That’s the buzz I like.
    Fitness in general is so important and I think it’s important to do it wherever you can. Katie talks about finding the time, which a lot of people use an excuse (We all do it at some stage, don’t we?) I’ll be the first to admit that I’ve been slacking on the gym this past month, which I’m not happy about, slowly by surely though, I’m catching up with myself again.

  2. Sweet Passions 07 (Making Time For Reading)

    I’ve been thinking about reading a lot lately and I’m going to be writing a bigger blog post this week on my lack of reading, something that I’m not proud of, but I loved reading this post. Antonia gives us tips about making more time for reading; they’re simple tips but everyone has their reasons for not reading more even though we could all make time for just one chapter or if we set the bar too high for ourselves, then we just give up. Just taking it one step at a time then if you don’t read regularly, like me, then you could even get yourself into a routine to read every night (like I’m planning to do!)

  3. The Blogging Gals (Things We Should Have Been Taught At School)

    We’re always told that our education is one of the most important parts of our lives and I couldn’t agree more, it’s very important. I think it’s also important to note that you only learn through experiences as you grow older. You can play with a fake baby in class for example, but that’s not the true experience of having an actual baby. Some of the points that Sophie writes about is handling budgeting/finances and mental health; two of the most important things, in my opinion, that should be included heavily in education. Everyone uses these in their daily lives, so it makes complete success to introduce them into children and young people’s lives very early on. I’m not saying we shouldn’t teach English, Math or Science, they’re still something that we will always need, but we need children to leave school knowing the essentials about life. I do disagree about Soph’s point on cooking; I had Home Economics in school for three years and we learned how to make a lot of dinners, but I think we need to learn a lot more about nutrition and fitness as well as good dinners.

3 thoughts on “SS: Sunday Saves (#2)

  1. Pingback: Why I want to read more. | RetroSnowflakes

Leave a Reply

