Home » Sunday Saves » SS: Sunday Saves (#1)

SS: Sunday Saves (#1)

I’ve decided to start off a new series on my blog every Sunday; every week I’m going to post about three blog posts (from other bloggers obviously) that I’ve loved that week, and I’m going to be sharing why!

  1.  Vivianna Does Make-Up (Why the scales are not awesome!)

    Anna is great! I love that she’s really into fitness now, and not just posting about it on her blog, but on her YouTube too.  She wrote a post on why the scales aren’t important and I think it’s such an important post for anyone to read. We all get so obsessed with the number on the scales, I think everyone is guilty of this, even I am. When you’re going to the gym or just working out in general whether that be outside or in your house, you’re going to gain muscle and you’ve all heard the saying, “muscle weighs more than fat”. Yes, yes it does. So you’ll lose fat but gain muscle so if you gain a few extra pounds but you feel so much better within yourself, what’s better?
    There’s so much psychology in weight loss, numbers, your health; things I don’t understand because it is so complex but I think it’s so healthy to remember that you’re more than just a number on a scale and that pizza from last night was great, it’s just not so great every single day.

  2. Carly Rowena (Are you too healthy?)

    Carly’s a  PT and is without a doubt, one of the YouTubers who’s videos I click on as soon as I see them in my subscription. This blog post is almost like being in my head sometimes. I punish myself so much sometimes for not eating “healthy”all the time and it gets to me. I hate that I do it and I’m working on not doing that so much, but it’s such a hard trap to get out of. I don’t believe in cheat meals or cheat days, but one bad thing and it’s almost like I write the day off as a “bad day” and that’s such a bad attitude to have against food. Food is there as fuel (and sometimes to be mouthwateringly delicious too!) and I have to be careful with my food, so when I mess up, I just get so frustrated with myself.

  3. Emma Hull (Sunday Ramble #2 – Worrying About What Others Think)

    I think every single person has at one point in their lives (at least) cared about what someone else thought of them. It’s a natural thing that no-one can really help. You want to make people happy and you want everyone to love you, and you believe that until something just hits you and you realise that nothing is worth that. One of the main reasons I’ve been so up and down with various beauty blogs over the years is for that exact reason. I was embarrassed, I was genuinely embarrassed about writing about how I felt, about something that was on my mind, about a product I was using, or even just sharing a silly list. I’d be lying if I sat here and said I shout my blog from the rooftops, I don’t by any means, but I blog about my life and it’s so nice to see that I’m not on my own. It’s going to take a while for me to completely not give a care in the world about what people think of me, but I’m gradually getting there.

 

Leave a Reply

