Home » Lifestyle » The Sweater Weather Tag.

The Sweater Weather Tag.

I don’t think I’ve ever featured a tag on the blog so why not start now? I was reading Bronagh’s Beauty and Books blog and she posted the Sweater Weather tag and it seemed like just my cup of tea, so I’m borrowing it from her. If you want to check out her answers, they’re right here!

This tag seems like it’s typically done before Christmas but we’re still in Winter until the end of February, so it’s still a pretty perfect time to do it. Okay, technically it should have been done in Autumn, but screw the rules on this one 😉 Oh, and I just changed Fall to Autumn, since that’s what we say in Northern Ireland.

1) Favourite candle scent?
Anyone that follows me on Twitter or Instagram will know how difficult this is for me. I’m in love with candles. Absolutely in love. If I only had to pick one however, it would be Fireside Treats by Yankee Candle (Here’s a link to it from my Instagram if you haven’t seen it before)

2) Coffee, Tea or Hot Chocolate?
Well I used to LOVE hot chocolate but I have an intolerance to cocoa so I can’t indulge in them anymore. Tea is my favourite drink anyway; I love tea with milk and my favourite herbal and green tea brand is TeaPigs.

3) What’s the best Autumn memory you have?
Getting all my new stationery to start back to school in September.

4) Which make-up trend do you prefer: winged eyeliner or dark lips?
Winged eyeliner! I’ve dabbled in dark lips but I don’t know if I’ll ever find something that suits me and doesn’t make me look like a ghost.

5) Best fragrance for Autumn?
I don’t work in seasons with perfume, I normally just have my favourite and stick with it all year round, so that would be Calvin Klein Euphoria for Women.

6) Favourite Thanksgiving food?
We don’t celebrate Thanksgiving but I think the whole premise of the food is generally the same. I do love stuffing!

7) What is Autumn weather like where you live?
It’s wet, it’s rainy, it’s cold. It’s pretty much like this all year; we maybe get a few weeks of sun every year.

8) Most worn sweater?
It has to be The Office Christmas sweatshirt I got a few weeks ago or my penguin Christmas-like jumper I got last Christmas from Tesco.

9) Must have nail polish this Autumn?
Again, I’m not one for matching colours to seasons; if I want to wear pink in December and grey in July, I do. My favourite colours over the past few months have been Chando’s Place by Nails Inc and Midnight Sparkles by Tanya Burr.

10) Football games or jumping in leaves?
I don’t like football games so I think you know the answer.

11) Skinny jeans or leggings?
Skinny jeans all the way. I’ve never worn leggings, I have worn jeggings but never leggings.

12) Combat boots or UGG boots?
I’ve never owned or even worn anything that resembles UGG boots, and I wear combat-like boots pretty much 80% of the year.

13) Is Pumpkin Spice worth the hype?
I’ve never tried it so I don’t know.

14) Favourite Autumn television show?
While I’ve been off for my Christmas holidays, I’ve been watching a lot of Cheers. I also watch it when I’m just looking for an easy watch, it’s such a great show.

15) What songs really get you into the Autumn spirit?
I don’t know any Autumn inspire songs?

Leave a Reply

