Home » New Year's Resolutions » Reflecting on 2015’s Resolutions.

Reflecting on 2015’s Resolutions.

Looking back on 2015’s resolutions, I realised that I didn’t complete as many as I would have liked to. Now normally, that would annoy me and I’d be really disappointed, I’m quite the perfectionist when it comes to lists, but I’m trying to break that pattern.

I’m remaining positive though, so I’ll talk through the resolutions I did complete or I almost completed.

Explore more cooking and baking recipes.
This is one I can say “Yes absolutely!”to. I bought Deliciously Ella’s cookbook this year and it’s been my absolute favourite. I’m actually getting her second book this month as a late Christmas present so I can’t wait to see what she’s cooked up this time. I baked a lot of her sweet potato brownies and her almond energy bites, and I couldn’t be without them now. I also cook a lot with my boyfriend too, we like to explore recipes we haven’t made before, even if they’re really simple ones like cottage pie. So far, it’s been a success every single time!

Practice more yoga and mediation.
Again, I completed this with flying colours, technically. More on the yoga front than anything. My yoga birthday (A whole year of going to yoga classes) is coming up in a few days and I think I would be lost without yoga, it’s become a huge part of my life and I’m very thankful for it.

Practice Meatless Monday at least twice a month. 
I did this for, I would say the first six months of the year, and it wasn’t actually that difficult. I don’t know why I stopped or what happened but I would say six months is still an accomplishment in itself.

Knit three things. 
I almost completed this! I almost finished another scarf on 31st December but I didn’t get it finished ): But I did knit a hat and another scarf, so two out of three isn’t bad!

Re-start my Word Press Blog again.
Technically I did this, but then I stopped at the end of June, but that’s more than six months.

Visit two new places.
I visited three places! I visited Ayr in Scotland for the day and I spent the weekend in Dublin, both with my best friend. I had been to Dublin before but I actually spent the weekend there this time so I don’t think that’s cheating. And the last place was Southampton at the start of the year to visit some college friends who were in University there.

Did I complete them all? Nope. But that’s okay. You can’t do everything perfect. If you want to look at last year’s resolutions, they’re right here!

One thought on “Reflecting on 2015’s Resolutions.

  1. Pingback: Reflecting on 2016’s Resolutions. | RetroSnowflakes

Leave a Reply

