Home » Lifestyle » What I’ll be doing on Valentine’s Day ♥

What I’ll be doing on Valentine’s Day ♥

All over YouTube, I’ve been seeing videos for Valentine’s Day gift ideas, or date night outfit and make-up ideas, and while they’re lovely; when you’re single on Valentine’s Day, they aren’t the videos you want to run and watch straight away. So when I was popping onto Twitter, The Tea Party Beauty posted her “Single Valentine’s Night In” (which coincided with her “Single Girls Valentine’s Treat Guide”) and I was just like, finally! It was really simple but quite nice, so it’s almost like my inspiration for this post. Then Frankie from CrazyBlondeGal tweeted me her “Treat Yourself” post she wrote last year about treating yourself for Valentine’s Day and I loved that too! So I thought I would do my own little version and talk about what I’ll be doing on the day.

Massage and Facial
In my original post, I said I was going to go into town and buy myself some food treats but I was able to nab myself a back massage and facial on Saturday morning so because I’m paying for that, I won’t be getting myself any treats. I also said I was heading to the gym but I don’t want to be really relaxed then head to the gym so I’ll be going on Sunday (like normal anyway). I’ve never had a professional massage or facial so I’m really excited!

Tea
I’m a tea girl. I love tea. I’m addicted to tea and I don’t know what I would do if I couldn’t have it anymore, so I’ll simply be filling up on tea all day once I’m home and settled.

Pampering
I’m pretty good at pampering myself, I know how to relax and treat myself (since I do it most Saturday nights anyway). I’ll be giving myself a foot soak with a LUSH bath ballistic along with a manicure and pedicure. And it wouldn’t be a pamper night, or a good night in general if I didn’t light a few candles too.

TV/Film
I haven’t decided what I’m going to watch yet. One of my favourite girly films is “A Walk To Remember”, I’ve lost count how many times I’ve watched it and if I want a good cry, that’s the film for me. I bought a few new films recently too so I might think about sticking one of those on and I do have quite a few TV boxsets, as well as Netflix, so I may stick some Office US episodes on too. I really haven’t decided yet.

I could sit around and feel sorry for myself, and you know what? I probably will feel a little sorry for myself because all over Facebook, it’ll be filled with couples being cute, but I’m a pretty good date to myself, so I don’t feel too bad for me.

3 thoughts on “What I’ll be doing on Valentine’s Day ♥

  1. Pingback: February Favourites! | RetroSnowflakes

Leave a Reply

