Home » New Year's Resolutions » NYR: January Update.

NYR: January Update.

To make sure I keep up with my New Year’s Resolutions, I thought I would do an update post at the end of every month and it’ll be nice to look back in December when I probably wouldn’t have remembered half the things I done in January.

  • I signed up to a six week yoga class, I went to a taster class on 8th then started the term class on 12th January.
  • I went to another Kirtan event last night (31st January) on my own this time, and it was definitely very weird going to something on my own.
  • I started Amy Poehler’s Yes Please on New Year’s Day and finished it on 11th January.
  • I found two new recipes over the month and I bought a nutrition/cookbook from a local nutritionist.
  • As you can see, I started my WordPress blog and I’ve been keeping up to date with it.
  • I done Meatless Monday for all four Mondays!
  • I’ve completed one month of Jantastic!
  • I went to Southampton for the first time the weekend of the 23rd, to visit some friends at Uni.
  • I’ve been reading more blogs and here are some of my favourite blog posts from the month:
    (Fleur De Force) http://fleurdeforce.blogspot.co.uk/2015/01/blogging-block-book-update-and-january.html
    (Hello October) http://www.hello-october.com/2015/01/the-lazy-girls-introduction-to-exercise.html
    (Essie Button) http://www.essiebutton.com/2015/01/19/love-tea-top-teas-favourite-mugs/
  • I used up 22 beauty products this month; I didn’t expect to use up that much! (x)
  • I hit 20,000 steps on my FitBit and got my little 20,000 steps badge.
One thought on “NYR: January Update.

  1. Pingback: NYR: February Update. | RetroSnowflakes

Leave a Reply

