Home » Favourites » 2014 Beauty and Skin Care Favourites.

2014 Beauty and Skin Care Favourites.

Ever since August, I’ve been doing (almost every month) monthly favourites with anything from nail polish to candles over on my Tumblr blog but since I have a fresh new blog, I thought I would start posting them here too.

For my 2014 Favourites, I’m going to split them into three posts. One will cover beauty and skincare, another will cover health, fitness, jewellery and anything else that I’ve enjoyed in 2014 and the last will cover nail polish, because if you know me, you’ll know how much I love painting my nails so it deserves a separate section. If I have any Instagram pictures for the products, I’ll put a link beside them instead of inserting pictures for each individual product.

Liz Earle Skin Care (x)
This skin care really changed how I treat my skin. I first tried it in March and slowly ran out by the end of May and it was pretty heart breaking. I changed to a new skin care routine in July because I couldn’t really afford to by Liz Earle every month, and the difference was really noticeable. Changing from products that made my skin nice and smooth, even the next morning, to products that I didn’t think were really doing anything for me, was a very odd feeling. Towards the end of August however, Liz Earle had a Today’s Special Value on QVC and I jumped on it because it was such good value and you got so many products for your money. I actually enjoy taking my make-up off at the end of the day, thanks to this range.

Soap and Glory Smoothie Star Breakfast Scrub (x)
I’ve been using Soap and Glory scrubs for the past few years and I love them. They’re not too expensive and they last a good amount of time. I tend to find the breakfast scrub is the scrubbiest of the body scrub range they have, and I’m a scrubby person. I don’t really the gentle scrubs but they’re great for people with very very senstive skin.

Bath and Body Works Hand Gels (x)
My best friend Whitney who lives in Canada, got me hooked on these little hand gels. They’re the best. I have some everywhere. I have one in my coat, one in my bag, one on my desk at work, one in my bedroom and one lying elsewhere in my house. It’s safe to say I’m pretty obsessed. I don’t have a particular favourites, I love each and every one!

Flash by Jimmy Choo
I bought this in last year’s Christmas sales (2013 of course) and it was one of the only perfumes I used all year. It’s almost half down and it’s lasted so well. I’m not very good at describing scents (How many times have you heard a YouTuber say that?) but it’s very strong so I get away with a squirt and I would say it lasts the entire day.

Shoot For The Stars LUSH Bath Ballistic (x) (x)
Maybe this is cheating slightly since I only used this on 27th December but it was my favourite bath ballistic of the year! I don’t have a bath but I soak my feet every weekend, just to have a little pamper night for myself, and I used this and I was blown away with how beautiful it was.

Korres Lip Butter (x)
This lip balm or lip butter had been all over YouTube for months and I didn’t really want to believe that lip balm could be that good. I got this in August and I’m still using the same tube, it lasts for such a long time. It’s more a neutral lip butter so there’s not any colour pay off but I wasn’t looking for that. I do think £8 is a little expensive for a lip balm but for the lasting power and the fact you don’t need to keep reapplying each half an hour, I would now say it’s worth it.

Admittedly, there wasn’t a lot of make-up favourites last year. I’ve never been a huge make-up girl. Sure, I have a few Urban Decay pieces and some Benefit, but I just didn’t get very creative with make-up last year. Maybe this year’s favourites will be different (:

Leave a Reply

